Autumn’s Adventures


Where In The World Am I?
June 26, 2010, 9:38 am
Filed under: Travel | Tags: , , , ,

So I got a request from a reader and friend to put where on the map I am in Italy.  For the record, I am in Varese, Italy, which I’ve stated before but just casually.  It is a very small city 1 hour north of Milan in the middle of the lake district of the province of Lombardy.  It’s 1 hour by train to the famous Lago di Como (Lake Como) and the town of Bellagio is 2 hours.  The climate so far has been dry and hot but with frequent rain which makes it cold enough to wear a sweater.  I’ve been sleeping with thick blankets at night so all of my thin clothes that I packed, anticipating hot and humid weather, are rendering useless.

MAPS!

I am waaaaaaaay up north about 30 minutes to the border of Switzerland and the city of Lugano, Switzerland.

Here you can see how close I am to Milan!

So yeah…that is where I am.  When I get my shit organized, I’ll do another post with photos of the actual farm and people, describing who I am working with and what my space looks like here!

Enjoy!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment