Autumn’s Adventures


Rain, Sweat and Bugs
November 24, 2008, 10:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It is raining really hard tonight and for the first time since I arrived here I saw lightning as well.  Despite the rain it is still hot as hell in my bedroom.  I’m finding it hard to go to sleep because of this but also because I am trapped in my room with a mosquito and a really annoying fly.  I hate both of these bugs with all of my being.  Just knowing that they are in the room with me makes me feel dirty and itchy all over.  These bugs are so small yet they seem to occupy so much of my personal space.  It is currently 2am and I am far from falling alseep.  I do enjoy listening to the rain pouring down the side of the house though it isn’t providing much of a breeze and as I lay here suffocating under my sheets with the door wide open and the window wide open I am still sweating profusely cursing the damned insects that are holding me captive in my own bed.  Maybe I’ll get a full hour of sleep tonight. Just maybe…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment